Robminx's Blog

A LOVELY LADY LETTING LOOSE!!!

January 14, (J-14) January 14, 2010

January 14, (J-14)

J-14 on the ball again

Had to re-visit the vision I wrote and made plain

In my journal of potential promises to see

Had to re-touch that tender part of me

To remind myself that dreams do come true

Have faith, stay focused, some things I must do

My strength is increasing, I feel renewed

The fear that was rising has been subdued

My priority list is going down fast

The days of weeping do not last

Forever.

A beautiful day unfolds before me

Join me, in prayer for Haiti.

by Robminx © All rights reserved. 2010 Poem-a-Day Series by Robminx

 

4 Responses to “January 14, (J-14)”

  1. This is an absolutely beautiful blog! I love your poetry and look forward toreading more of it. Breath taking, truly!

    Cheers,
    L Avery Brown
    http://whenasouthernwomanrambles.blogspot.com/

    • robminx Says:

      Welcome, L Avery Brown! Thanks you for visiting and saying the things a writer needs to hear every now and then. As Iron sharpens iron, know that I’ve stopped by your site as well Southern Belle and totally dig it. You write beautifully, well and I’m feeling the view of a true Southern Lady. Keep up the great work!

  2. I’ve visited your blog several times and after each visit I feel refreshed. Love your style.
    Best wishes,
    Mike


Leave a Reply

 
