Robminx's Blog

A LOVELY LADY LETTING LOOSE!!!

January 19, (J-19) Tuesday January 26, 2010

January 19, (J-19) Tuesday

J-19 got to hold my peace

With folks whose nagging doesn’t cease

“Are they ever satisfied?” I ask of the air

Critisize and complain, do they even care

That their hypocracy, isn’t hidden from view

Pushing standards for tasks, they themselves will not do

How can they, I wonder be so arrogant

Lord Your sweet serenity, I ask you to grant

me.

Some folks got some nerve

I groan and I sigh

But these lesson’s do serve

I cannot deny

A purpose to strengthen my spirit.

So I listen a bit to their blustering blues

Throw away all the chaff, and keep what I can use

Of the lesson.

by Robminx © All rights reserved. 2010 Poem-a-Day Series by Robminx

 

Leave a Reply

 
