Robminx's Blog

A LOVELY LADY LETTING LOOSE!!!

January 25, (J-25) Kyla K Day! January 26, 2010

 Judah Set Light Club000_0006
January 25, (J-25) Kyla K Day!
 
J-25, 23 years ago, Is when I came alive
Kyla was born on this blessed day
On a beautifu morning that paved the way

To an amazing journey of being a mother

I would never wish to trade life with another

Kyla means lovely

Which she is in and out

She helped to define what my life’s all about

I could never have imagined, the love and joy she would bring

Just the thought of dear Kyla, can make my heart sing

Make my eyes fill with tears

Make my heart skip a beat

When I hear the pitter patter of her tiny feet

She is short of stature, and big of heart

She’s not only beautiful, but very smart

My lovely Kyla has dimples like me

When you look at her face, my Mom’s you will see

She is a reflection, of God’s glorious beauty

There aren’t enough words to say what she means to me

Happy B-Day to you, Miss Kyla K

I pray God’s continued blessings on your life, everyday

Remember the song I sang only to you

It came from my heart, and every words true

Kyla is my Sweetie Girl

Sweetest baby, in the whole world

Kyla, sweetie, Mommy loves you very much

Kyla, Kyla, Sweetie girl

Sweetest baby In the whole world

Kyla, Kyla Sweetie Girl

Mommy Loves You Very Mu uh uch!!! ;-0

by Robminx © All rights reserved. 2010 Poem-a-Day Series by Robminx

 

 
 

4 Responses to “January 25, (J-25) Kyla K Day!”

  1. CZATHECEO Says:

    I think I like this poem because of the honesty and heartfelt manner it speaks of our youth. I don’t have any kids to write poetry about but one day when I do, I’ll have to do something similar to this.

    • robminx Says:

      Thanks CZA for visiting and leaving such a lovely comment. I know God loves me well, for he blessed me with children I absolutely adore. I appreciate you stopping by. Your blog is awesome!

  2. Ruby Dabling Says:

    The beautiful sentiments that were expressed touched my heart. How I wish I’d had a mother who cared for me half as much as you obviously love your daughter. You are both lucky, lucky to have each other!

    • robminx Says:

      Thanks Ruby. It means a great deal to me having you visit. I can’t thank and praise God enough for the gift of children. I’m tearing now as I write, so I just better quit. I appreciate you coming over. I really dig your site and how well you express yourself.


Leave a Reply

 
