Robminx's Blog

A LOVELY LADY LETTING LOOSE!!!

January 26, (J-26)Oddly wonderful January 27, 2010

January 26, (J-26)

J-26, all day long has been odd

Been out of sorts, feeling strange

Won’t you help me please God.

My routine was thrown awry, this was by my own hands

I threw them up, and said “Forget it!” not succombing to demands

of my day.

“This is my day.” I declared and I gave it back to me

All the ties that usually bind, couldn’t hold me I broke free

Took my time and let some healing wash all over this girl

Closed my mouth, opened my mind, and let this day unfurl

Before me beautifully.

Made some cool new connections, that affirmed my unique appeal

Made me smile, at the selection, set before me, I can feel

Myself growing

And glowing

And knowing

All is well, with me.

by Robminx © All rights reserved. 2010 Poem-a-Day Series by Robminx

 

2 Responses to “January 26, (J-26)Oddly wonderful”

  1. Slamdunk Says:

    Excellent verse.


Leave a Reply

 
