Robminx's Blog

A LOVELY LADY LETTING LOOSE!!!

May 21…Summer Renewal May 21, 2010

May-21, A new day begun

A time to look forward to much summer fun

I thought I’d forgiven, really thought that I had

Yet my sleep remains broken by dreams that are bad

Things I could not deal with, I shoved them away

And filed them as “DEAL WITH ON SOME OTHER DAY!’

Well some other day keeps popping back up

As my nightmares that choke me and wake me abrupt

I thought I’d forgiven, really thought that I had

From the things that had happened so cruel, and so bad

I don’t want to hate you, refuse to in fact

So I have to let go, to keep my sanity intact

My mind needs renewal, my soul needs a break

From the pile on of issues, and stuff I can’t take

So I give Me permission to let go of you

To move my life forward, and yes we are through

Why play with the embers of yesteryears fire

Why hold on to hope when I have no desire

to be with you anymore…

Robminx

 

Leave a Reply

 
