Robminx's Blog

A LOVELY LADY LETTING LOOSE!!!

Don’t trip…Get Your Praise On!!!! August 11, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — robminx @ 7:34 am

Phil 4:4-7 (NKJV): 4 Rejoice in the Lord always. Again I will say, rejoice! 5 Let your gentleness be known to all men. The Lord is at hand. 6 Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; 7 and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

I’m so grateful for God’s word that offers wisdom, guidance and comfort. I recently went through a crisis of faith in me. I had lost my focus of who I am. I got so caught up in the actions of others, and how I thought that affected me, that I lost sight of who I was and what I was about.  I had become uptight and insecure. If you know me, that ain’t me.

Well God in his goodness and infinite mercy sent wonderful folks my way to remind me that…I was too unique and special to allow myself to get the caught up in comparing myself to anyone else. I was stressing out over things that had nothing to do with me. I was getting anxious, and doubtful, and behaving in ways that were foreign to my whole persona. With one simple word, three folks whom I respect and admire,  spoke the truth to me in love…..”Robin”, they said…”RELAX!”
When I heard it the first time…I thought “What are you talking about ? Apparently you don’t understand where I’m coming from.”
The second time I thought…”Why would you need to tell me that I’m just fine!” All attitude. The third time when my daughter said it; Wisdom from the mouths of babes….I had to stop and think “Now wait a minute, 3 people in the matter of 2 days have told me to “Relax!” the common denominator here is me and my darn anxiety.” They were right! I was uptight, out of focus and order; wound up tighter than a drum and didn’t even see it.
I had to realize, that it’s not my business how or why someone else does what they choose to do. I can’t and don’t desire to control others actions, only mine. It only matters that I be me, and I know what I do is true to who I am. So I latched onto this scripture…and let the rest go. I now feel renewed, invigorated and empowered, being just my lovely Robin self. This girl is singing a brand new song! I am so much happier and at peace now. I pray the same for you.
Robminx
 

Leave a Reply

 
